Patient & Visitors

About Memorial Hospital

Contact Us

Employment Opportunities

In The News

Community Links

Charitable Giving

Community Health Assoc.


Stay Connected


Physician Link   Services Link  

Memorial Hospital's Food Service and Environmental Service Teams
Win Prestigious Award

Memorial Hospital food service and environmental services staff proudly display their "Account of the Year Award" presented by Morrison Management Specialists. Morrison's is dedicated to providing food, nutrition and hospitality services to hospitals. Actively committed to fostering ways to enjoy great tasting, healthy food through socially responsible practices and superior customer service, Morrison's serves more than 585 hospitals and integrated healthcare systems throughout the United States. Criteria for achieving this award include: patient and resident satisfaction scores above benchmark; exceeding financial goals in labor, supply and food costs; retail excellence; operational excellence; employee retention; regulatory compliance - exceeding all standards. "We are very pleased to win this prestigious award," says Larry Wentovich, director of food / nutrition and environmental services at Memorial Hospital. "I am proud of our teams for the quality food and service they provide each and every day at Memorial Hospital." Seated from left, Pam Mayers, Jenna Mayers, Ali Valentine, chief clinical dietician; Tom Silverstrim, assistant director of food and nutrition; Linda Berry, vice president human resources; and Cathy Perry. Standing, from left, Debbie Chilson, Rachel Berger, Tom Creery, Laura Benjamin, Diane Williams, Tina Strohl, Marie Bird, Gail Forrest, Amanda Stone, Courtney Larson, Larry Wentovich, director of food / nutrition and environmental services; Mary Alexander, Peggy Trautman, Dana Spencer, Lorraine Larrabee, environmental services supervisor; Bill Rohrbach, chief operating officer; Rebecca Chilson and Katrina Rowe. Not pictured: Melissa Parsons, Elizabeth Mayers, Diane Puterbaugh, Leslie Manzer, Annie Whyte, Billie Jo Kelley, Michael Kearns, Jordan Frisbie, Thomas Westbrook, Nancy Johnson, Wanda McNeal, Lois Goodwin, Lisa Berger, Lisa Barton, Rachael Gurnee, Peggy Fulmer, Theresa Beaumont, Jean Woodruff, Hope Raezer, Glenda Vargo, Laci Green, Robin Hatch, Claire Howard, Brandy Montesrin, Amber Cooley and Samantha Belcher.

    ...back to "In the News"

Press Release
December 2, 2013
Contact: Jeff Russell 268-2444